Le Galaxie – Le Club Irish Tour

Your favourite dancefloor tearjerkers LE GALAXIE present a live tour to launch their second album LE CLUB!

Le Galaxie have played and headlined some of mazin venues and festivals in Ireland and Europe. “Over the past two years, [they] have transformed themselves into a juggernaut of a party band, jack knifing into crowds who are only too happy to take the hit” – The Irish Times. In 2013 they were nominated for the Meteor Choice Music Prize and named entertainment.ie Irish Live Band of the Year.

Now with the upcoming release of “Le Club”, Le Galaxie have never sounded more relevant.

LE CLUB - ALBUM
Fresh from ink-to-paper signing with Universal Music Ireland, Le Galaxie will release their highly anticipated follow up album “Le Club” on 24th April 2015. From the stomping, technicolour opener “Put the Chain On” to synth-driven title track “Le Club” and back to colossal hit-makers “Humanise” and “Carmen”, the album is bursting with 14 shimmering electronica tracks heavy with rhythmic sequences, vocal samples and all round good sounds.

MARCH
Thursday 19th to Sunday 22nd - SXSW - Texas

LE GALAXIE SXSW - Official Showcases:

Thursday, March 19 - Planetary Group Showcase
12:05AM - 12:40AM
Maggie Mae's Gibson Room
512 Trinity St

Friday March 20th - BD Reilys - Full Irish Breakfast
17.25
BD Riley’s
204 E 6th St

APRIL
Friday 17th April - Trinity Ball, Dublin

Friday 24th April - Le Club #1 @ Academy, Dublin
w/ Lethal Dialect & Buffalo Woman
Saturday 25th April - Le Club #2 @ Academy, Dublin
w/ RSAG & Hare Squead

Friday 01st May - Roisin Dubh, Galway
Saturday 02nd May - Dolans, Limerick
Sunday 03rd May - Cypress Avenue, Cork

Friday 08th May - SET Theatre, Kilkenny

Saturday 16th May - The Great Escape, Brighton.

Friday 22nd May - The Spirit Store, Dundalk